• Thursday 12th October - Grandparents Dinner Day • Tuesday 17th October: 4 - 5pm - Halloween Disco • Wednesday 18th October - Parent Consultation Meetings • Thursday 19th October - Harvest • Friday 20th October - Inset Day • Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October - Half Term Holiday • Friday 10th November - Remembrance Service • Wednesday 15th November - Am: Rec-Y4 Flu Nasal Spray • Thursday 14th December - Christmas Fayre • Thursday 21st December - Kirklees Music Pop Recital • Monday 25th December - Friday 5th January - Christmas Holiday

SATs Revision

Year 6 SATs Links

As the SATs quickly approach, here are a list of revision websites that your child can use to keep their skills sharp:

English:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/english/

http://www.writingfun.com/writingfun.swf

http://sats.highamstjohns.com/LiteracyRevision.html

http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/revision/engindex.html

http://parkfield.edmodo.com/file/view-crocodoc-new-window?uuid=dc39e5e2-22b8-4850-b2a2-81cf338f3939&file_id=7216430

http://www.parkfieldict.co.uk/sats/spelling.html

http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/lookcover/lookcover.html

http://www.spellingcity.com/

Grammar:

http://www.northwood.org.uk/SPAG.html 

http://www.compare4kids.co.uk/literacy.php

Maths:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/maths/

http://sats.highamstjohns.com/PastPapers.html

http://www.tutpup.com/

http://www.wmnet.org.uk/resources/gordon/Hit%20the%20button%20v9.swf

http://uk.ixl.com/math/year-6

http://parkfield.edmodo.com/file/view-crocodoc-new-window?uuid=d6616018-7490-4dfb-ba5c-8f88985137d6&file_id=6657154

http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/mentalmaths/mentalmachine2.html

http://www.bbc.co.uk/skillswise/maths

http://www.teachingtime.co.uk/

http://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/ks2/games/gut_instinct/maths/

http://www.compare4kids.co.uk/mental-maths.php 

 

REVISION WEBSITES ONLINE

BBC Bitesize KS2 Revision - Click here

Literacy Revision from Woodlands Primary - Click here

Year 6's Maths Links - Click here

Maths Revision from Woodlands Primary - Click here

Past SATs Papers Online - Click here

Practise SATs Questions - Click here

Sumdog! Great way to master tables and other essential skills - Click here

 

REVISION BOOKS

WHSmiths - Click here

Amazon - Click here

Maths - CGP SATs Revision Books - Click here or here for example pages and online games.

Literacy - CGP SATs Revision Books - Click here or here for example pages and online games.